Important: Read Before You Post

Go Back   AlMaghrib Forums > AlMaghrib Seminars > Breach of Covenant: Tafseer Surat AlBaqarah - QRN 203

Old 05-12-2004, 01:23 PM   #1
Muhammad Alshareef
Founder/Director of AlMaghrib Institute, EmanRush Audio & Khutbah.com

Cool Sneak Peak: Breach of Covenant

Bismillah.
As this is my first time teaching Tafseer Surat AlBaqarah, I can really only share my feelings after the first time it is taught. Then, class after class, it gets deeper and deeper in to my mind and thoughts and then I start saying things like, '...in sha Allah, before you ask that question just wait till the Breach of Covenant Cds come out!'

But here is a sneak peek of Tafseer Surat AlBaqarah:
It’ll start off with you thinking ‘why condemnation of the Jews’; but slowly that issue will blur in your eyes and you will only see the current state of our Muslim community and how we followed these exact footsteps, how we are committing the exact abominations. A sense of alarm will suddenly sweep over you. Our communities are on a branch, swimming down a stream, leading to a horrific waterfall - and we don't even know!
Bi idhnillah, this class will make you realize how thunderous and close that fall is – how close eminent destruction awaits … unless we turn back.

And all I can say is that if you like the 'gems' from the other classes, this - in sha Allah - is going to be a GEM HURRICANE!!!
Muhammad Alshareef is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2004, 01:48 PM   #2
ibs81

Re: Sneak Peak: Breach of Covenant

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muhammad Alshareef
Bismillah.
As this is my first time teaching Tafseer Surat AlBaqarah, I can really only share my feelings after the first time it is taught. Then, class after class, it gets deeper and deeper in to my mind and thoughts and then I start saying things like, '...in sha Allah, before you ask that question just wait till the Breach of Covenant Cds come out!'

But here is a sneak peek of Tafseer Surat AlBaqarah: